top of page
Search
  • gsp002gp

Saying Goodbye to my own Negativity!

I never realized how my own thoughts had so much power over my actions. Truthfully, I didn’t realize how negative my thoughts actually were. I have always been the one to be there for others and speak positivity into them. I’ll uplift them when they needed that reminder that they were more than how they felt or what they were going through. I was so quick to tell others that they can do everything they wanted to do and not to let nothing or nobody get in the way of their goals and dreams. I didn’t know that all of that love and support I poured into others I needed to pour into myself. How many of you can relate? It’s almost like it’s natural to put others before ourselves. Why are we our own worst critics? We tell others what they can do, but have a whole list of reasons of why we can’t do something. Be so proud of others, but yet feel like we have failed ourselves. We might want to go back to school or take on a different job, but find “excuses” not to go through with it.


My personal issue was I’m a single mom so I have always said, “No! I can’t do this and that because of my kids or I don’t have time.” I mean in my head they were valid excuses. I’ve come to realize that those “valid excuses” was nothing but me holding myself back. It was just me not believing in myself. I decided one day that my mindset had to change or I wasn’t going to advance in my life. You see those negative thoughts have the tendency to bring you down or just simply have you stuck. I didn’t want to be stuck anymore! You don’t have to be stuck anymore neither! Imagine if your friends came to you and was down because they didn’t feel like they could do something they really wanted to do and your response to them was that they shouldn’t try because they can’t do it and will not succeed. I mean that’s basically the same thing you tell yourself when you say you can’t do something. My point is you better learn to speak life into yourself! Turn your confidence level up! Turn them I cant’s into I can and I will. Most importantly, believe in YOURSELF like you believe in others!!!!! I am a work in progress, but this new joy that I have in MYSELF is a great feeling and I want you to experience that joy too! God gives each one of us a vision and I guarantee you He wouldn’t have given you your vision if He didn’t know you was capable of doing it. It’s up to YOU now! BELIEVE IN YOURSELF!



79 views7 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page