top of page
Search
  • gsp002gp

The Ugly Truth

Many of us have a hard time facing our own truth. Most of the time it has a lot to do with our past and things that we are ashamed, embarrassed, or even disappointed about that occurred. However, the beauty of our past is that it’s just that our past. It’s what I like to call “The Ugly Truth.” My past is not something to brag on. I mean I had kids at a young age, I experienced an abusive relationship from someone whom I thought loved me (ugly truth), and at the age I am now I thought I’ll be accomplished at something, but at the same time it made me into the person I am today. I mean my past is filled with terrible choices, but God’s grace saved me. Maybe you went through something as a child, experienced a terrible relationship that left you feeling like you weren’t worth anything, or simply just feeling like you failed at life. First I would like to say if you are reading this you’ve either overcame your situation or you’re in the process of overcoming your situation. Either way you are an amazing individual and don’t ever let anyone make you feel like you’re not. If you’re having a hard time with yourself right now and you don’t know where to start, I would like to tell you to start by facing your own truth and then growing from it. Become confident within yourself and know that your past does not define you. You are more than anything you have been through and your worth is out of this world. Nobody else can define you! The beauty of it all is your life is not over. There’s still time to be the person you wanted to be. Personally, I turned all of my pain into my power. I literally could still be in that hole that I was in that every time it felt like I was taking a step out of I only fell deeper. BUT GOD! I decided I didn’t want to feel defeated anymore. I decided it was time to take a stand and quit “crying over spoiled milk.” I can’t speak for all, but when I think about my past and what I survived I get filled with joy. I am now living and evolving in MY truth because I’ve seen the bottom before and I didn’t like it’s views. I'm telling you today to face your “ugly truth” and GROW from it! If you feel like you have nobody just know I am rooting for you!!


93 views5 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page