top of page
Search
  • gsp002gp

Through Change We Evolve!!!

Updated: Jan 31, 2019

Geneva’s evolution is all about me stepping out of my shell and evolving into the woman I’m supposed to be. From getting over being in an abusive relationship, to being a single mother of 3, to being told my child has Epilepsy and Tourette Syndrome, to even facing health issues myself, I had to learn how to blossom despite of. In life when you go through hard times you often have two decisions: to let those situations hold you down and keep you hostage or to learn from them and evolve. I chose to evolve!!! I chose to say, “Okay I accept that I have went through some pretty bad things, I accept that I’m not where I want to be, and I know that I still might experience some things, but what I refuse to accept is that this is the end.” I know that everyday that I wake up and open my eyes that it is another day that I can push towards where I want to be, push towards being the mother I want to be, and push towards becoming that woman God created me to be.


For so long I lived in disappointment and regret. I didn’t know how to forgive myself for my poor decisions and because of that I looked at myself in a negative way. Do you all know that what you feed your mind is the kind of outcome you will get? I had to learn to speak positivity into myself and remind myself just who I was and what I was capable of being. Honestly, I had to fall in love with myself all over again! You see I didn’t know then, but I needed everything I went through to make me the woman I am today. Just like a butterfly started off as a caterpillar. “If it wouldn’t have gone through the process of change, it would’ve never achieved its greatest destiny and become its most glorious self.” I’m happy for that change because it allowed me to FINALLY spread my wings!



If you are going through some things right now, I would like to encourage you and let you know that “this too shall pass.” Where you are does not have to be your final destination. Life is hard and sometimes we are faced with and go through some heartbreaking events, but they are not meant to tear you or me down. The best advice I can give anyone is to learn and grow through whatever you’re dealing with. Also, if it’s something you can get out of then GET OUT! The best thing I ever did for myself was to choose MYSELF and I am so excited to take all of you on my journey as I continue to evolve!

92 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page